Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: General Grabber AT2?

Default General Grabber AT2?

Anyone running these? I'm on a budget and a need a good tire for exploring Colorado. I was considering a set of Duratracs but then a friend recommended the Grabber AT2.

If anyone has experience with these tires I'd love to hear about it. I want to go with LT265/70/17.

I have a 2007 V8 4wd 4Runner, no lift (yet).

Thanks!

Look up the expedition overland build on here. They use the general grabber at2s, very similar to BFG AT. No personal experience sorry

Also if you look up Expedition Overland on Youtube they are up to episode 4 or 5 of their Yukon trip. You can see the tires in action. They seem to be working pretty decent on their Taco and Land cruiser...

I have no personal experience with them.

I have a set on my 02 Taco, happy so far (~25k miles or so) They have worked in everything I have done. The 235/85r16 in Load E are STIFF!
    Jay

www.jaycapers.com
    02 DC Tacoma with a Flippac and other stuff
    93 FZJ80 - stock but dual lockers and less than 200k miles

74 FJ40, 91 Hilux, 98 4Runner, 98 Rav4, 02 Conqueror Compact Trailer - All Sold

I wish they had a load C in that size. Stiff in a good way or a bad way?

Both.... rougher ride than I prefer, but good when on winding roads with my Flippac. I was not happy when I aired down for the beach... I wanted more "bulge" for the softer sand.
    Jay

www.jaycapers.com
    02 DC Tacoma with a Flippac and other stuff
    93 FZJ80 - stock but dual lockers and less than 200k miles

74 FJ40, 91 Hilux, 98 4Runner, 98 Rav4, 02 Conqueror Compact Trailer - All Sold

I can personaly say that they are rather worthless in the snow even close to brand new. they also seemed to chip out a bunch on gravel. Company I worked for ran them on the company burbans
    but then again, I find the BFG AT lacking as well.
    I think that general makes fine tires, this is just not one of them.