New guy with gen3 montero

jhill15

Explorer
Hey everyone I just wanted to say hello and give a little intro to myself. Ive got a 2003 montero limited, ive had it for about 2 months now and love it.
epuje3aj.jpg

y8atuzu7.jpg

e7a2y5a4.jpg

I dont know much about these as im new to mitsubishi but not new to 4x4's my last rig was a 2004 Nissan Xterra and before that a 2001 land rover discovery ii

Im stoked to start a build thread and get to modding this montero.

Thanks

Last edited:

Clem

Adventurer
Welcome to the forum!

I'm curious too, about your progression of vehicles...Was the XTerra too small?

Clem

jhill15

Explorer
Thsnks guys, i pretty much spent every weekend under my disco fixing repairs and ended up lucking into a parts truck so I could keep up with constant break downs. I loved it though...and my wife hated it lol so it was time to let it go. After that I bought the xterra and drove it for a year then trying to cram a stroller 2 kids a couple dogs it was way to cramped. I always loved the monteros and I wasnt spent on the gen3 but more on the gen2 but ended up buying a gen3 cause I couldnt pass up the deal. Its like the rover, geared a little higher but more reliable and 3rd row seating. Im looking forwars to taking this thing on some adventures.
jyhahegu.jpg

y3epe5u4.jpg

dybarasu.jpg

http://www.pocuk.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=155461
I think my first mods will be
Bedline all the plastics
Trim the front bumper
Wheel spacers
Some nice all terrains
Roof cage
Hood black out
Lift
Oh...and a new head unit with an aux port so my wife can plug her phone into lol.

Last edited:

Fergie

Expedition Leader
You'll like the space with that size of family.

We moved on from an old TL, then an XJ, then the Gen 3 as it was the right size. Just finished a 3 week, 5000 mile road trip and my '01 performed well and the space was great.

Welcome to the forum.

jhill15

Explorer