07BlackSpecV's Junior Overland 2008 Nissan Xterra

07BlackSpecV

Adventurer
Have been reading around here for a couple years now. I am trying to begin planning for my first trip this year in the October time frame. Would like to spend a week along the coast of Lake Superior.

When I was younger I was always interested in offroad vehicles, it was never the rock crawling kind either. I have always been intrigued by the safari rigs of Africa. To me they always oozed a sense of adventure. Through high school and college I was into cars that stayed on the road and moved a little faster. I daily drove and modified a 2007 Nissan SER Spec V and it was a lot of fun, still is, but I knew when I had my big boy job I'd want to get another vehicle that was a little bit more rugged. So after I graduated and ruined my daily with racing seats and coilover suspension I went out and bought my 2008 Nissan Xterra. The rest is history in the making for me. I'm learning as I mod, I try to bring back some experience and knowledge from every trip I go on.

ENGINE:
- AFE Dryflow Air Filter
- Amsoil 5w30 XL
- Amsoil EA Oil Filter

ENGINE MANAGEMENT:
- N/A

DRIVETRAIN:
-ARB Differential Breather Kit

ARMOR:
-ARB Bull Bar w/ARB Fog Lamp Kit
-White Knuckle Sliders
-Maxterra Rear Bumper with Tire and Jerry Can Carrier
-Shrockworks Rear Diff Cover

RECOVERY/TRAIL GEAR:
- RockyMountainX Front Recovery Points
- Warn Gen II VR10s Winch w/Factor 55 Prolink and Factor 55 Offset Fairlead
- ARB Essentials Recovery Kit (Snatch Block, Snatch Strap, Tree Saver, Gloves)
- ARB Snatch Strap in Blue Ridge Overland Gear Strap Bag
- ARB Winch Line Damper
- ARB Tire Puncture Repair Kit
- ARB EZ Deflator
- ARB CKAM12 Compressor
- ARB Tire Inflation Kit
- ARB Inflator
- Blue Ridge Overland Gear Air Tool Bag
- Maxtrax with Blue Ridge Overland Gear Bag
- Hi Lift Jack with handle keeper
- Hi Lift Tube Bumper Mounts
- Kidde Fire Extinguisher
- Surplus NATO Gas Cans
- Trasharoo

SUSPENSION/BRAKE/WHEELS/TIRES: