Redeth's Overland Trailer Build

Redeth005

Adventurer
Hey guys. I made this profile a while back ago but i havent had time to post anything due to being in school for the past 2 years. And now that i am finally finished and graduating as a Certified Surgical technologist and getting hired at UCLA hospital to work in the operating room i am finally going to have an income again. So now i can finally kick start my first build thread here on ExpeditionPortral. Some of you guys May recognize my truck from YotaTech.com or Instagram as my name there is also "Redeth005" I am still pretty new to fabricating but anybody that knows me will tell you that i can get extreamely creative and have lots of attention to detail when it comes to fabricating something. For instance on the times i built my front and rear bumpers. http://www.yotatech.com/f88/redeths-89-4runner-custom-front-plate-bumper-fab-273271/
I guess i can be pretty handy when i have a project.

Anyway...
One thing that i realized i started wanting a lot over this recent year is having the need to explore! Being stuck in a classroom setting with very little off-road trips during that time really made me want to get out more. Not only that but during our sponsored BF Goodrich trip, by Internet Brands, last November (in 2014) (Part of Yotatech.com) i realized how much i liked overland stuff. itT wasn't even that long of a trip. IT was only from Barstow CA to Las Vegas NV. But that short trip But for a guy that normally goes Rock Crawling with the 4runnner i found this to be so much fun and it made me want more.

After Many camping trips i have realized how much i hate setting up tents.
Small tents like this one down below aren't too bad....

...but i'm just tired of getting super dirty all the time and uncomfortable floors even with my memory foam mattress toppers i am not too satisfied. Air mattresses get too hot or lose their air half way through the night. I just rather not deal with it.