IVAN

Navi

Adventurer
Quick Introduction.

My nickname is Navi. Almost everyone has called me Navi since I first put a Navigator front end on my first truck in High School.

My background is in custom trucks. I currently drive a 2001 F150 Supercrew airbagged on 22s.
I also have my very first truck, a '99 F150 with a completely hand built frame, IRS, 24" wheels, etc. It's set aside for now but I'll eventually rebuild it.
My wife has a '68 Bug as a project vehicle.

VhjkuMbl.jpg

gB2cPEgh.jpg
Sffpwa6l.jpg

Navi

Adventurer
A year ago I decided to start working towards a vehicle that could more easily tow a camper, a boat, utv, etc. Something we could take camping. I never got to as a kid, but I hope to be able to take my family as much as possible in the future.
I have a 6yr old daughter and we just recently had another baby girl in January.

Camping, offroading, etc will be a whole new world to me and I'm really excited about it.

I started browsing this board. Mainly lurking. Posting a few times. Gathering A LOT of information. I've read every build thread at least once lol.

At first I was thinking an AWD Express. It would do most of what I wanted but the towing limitations killed that idea.

I wanted a 2009+ but was unsure if the eventual 4x4 conversion budget would allow an RSC axle.
After a lot of back and forth I decided to go with a 2006+.
The V10 was very tempting. The mpg is horrible but it would have enough power to tow.
The 6.0 is a beast. I know I'd have to bulletproof it pretty quickly. Luckily my older brother is a former Certified Ford Diesel Mechanic and my little brother is part owner of a mechanics shop. I know no less than 5 diesel mechanics.

I pretty much decided I'd get a v10 or 6.0 based on which deal popped up that I liked. The pros/cons were equal to me on both motor choices.