Pita Van 4x4 Conversion

BajaVan

Observer
My name is Rob Peterson. I've been on this forum for awhile but haven't posted much. I joined this site back when I had a 91 big block E350 in the hopes of some day converting it to 4wd and building it into a cool adventure vehicle / tow rig. Long story short; life priorities changed, projects developed, some completed, some dissipated and I ended up selling my old van for something a little more respectable and reliable. That was about 5 or so years ago.

A little background on me; I'm an engineer by trade and have spent the first decade of my professional career in the off-road world, designing parts for Jeeps, Dodge trucks, and full on rock crawlers. A co-worker and I who had worked together for nearly 10 years at our old job got to the point where we decided we needed to try our hand at starting our own business. We both really loved the Sprinter platform but were disappointed in the lack of aftermarket components for them. So our goal was to start a company called Van Compass with one simple goal in mind; Bring high end suspension and off-road components to the Mercedes Sprinter world.

Since we are an upstart company, we feel forums are some of the best place to get feedback on projects we are working on. The more eyes we get on a project, the better the products we can design and bring to market. So we are going to do our best to explain the reason behind the rhyme on all the projects we are working on.