My new Fuso FGB71 All Terrain Warriors "UNIVERSAL WARRIOR" slide on mega camper

Karl of Oz

Observer
My new Fuso FGB71 All Terrain Warriors "UNIVERSAL WARRIOR" slide on mega camper

Hi all,

I'm new to all this forum stuff but thought I'd share my excitement! After lots of dreaming and months of planning I ended up buying a Fuso FGB71 4X4 Dual cab truck. I chose this as a replacement for my HJ-75 Active Camper as it provides a great platform for building a large slide on camper (ok its really a motorhome) and can legally carry weight above 4500 kg up to 6500 kg GVM. No more worries being overloaded!
I came up with a design based on my old camper and newer ones on the market. After looking at several suppliers, I was lucky enough to discover that All Terrain Warriors in Queensland (who build and modify large mining vehicles and produce the "Global Warrior") have started a project to build camper/motorhomes to order and could turn it into reality. They produced CAD drawings for me and over several versions came up with what I think is the ultimate!
So in I plunged and my brand new truck (bought from a very good dealer in Coffs Harbour) was delivered direct to them and they have modified it with their full off road kit such as locking front diff, 200 litre fuel tank, parabolic springs, shocks, big single wheel conversion, raised diff and gearbox breathers and a whole host of other refinements.
I visited my truck (and ATW) in February and went through all the plans. They are building a special sprung tray that will take care of chassis flex and protect the body of the motorhome, and very soon will be starting to build the camper come motor home body.