My 2004 6.0L Excursion Build

Bought it on May 20, 2015, to this point, with all the house stuff I've had to do, I'm just getting started on my build.

2004 6.0L Ford Excursion 4x4, Eddie Bauer Edition.
207,348 Miles
Green in Color
I've put 22,243 miles on it to date

What I have done so far: Total Costs of Maintenance and Repairs to date $5,114.57
Mishimoto Radiator (as stuff breaks replace it with better)
Set of Goodrich All-Terrain KO2
Ford OEM Reman Injectors
Blue Spring Kit and Banjo Bolts
Dummy Plugs, and Stand Pipes
EGR Delete
Updated Turbo Feed and Drain Tubes
DashBoss 6.0 Powerstroke Bundle
Rotella T-6
Archoil AR6200 Fuel Additive
Archoil AR9100 Oil Additive

Future Plans:
F250 Springs
Front and Rear Bumpers
Winch
Roof Crossbars
ARB Air Lockers
On-Board Air
Storage drawers for the rear cargo area

Future plans for a trailer build. For camping needs, five people in the family.
Complete Tool Kit for all trail repairs
1548e9d3a5033df00679d32c701e7188.jpg

Last edited:

Rally

Have the head studs been done? Definitely worth having the 4' straight exhaust done as well as a reprogram

Have the head studs been done? Definitely worth having the 4' straight exhaust done as well as a reprogram

No head studs yet, I'm waiting on for it to have a problem that leads to it. No tune, and an exhaust is in the plans when it breaks and needs fixed. I'm very aware of all the 6.0L problems, and have been studying on them since I bought it.

Last edited:

RPhil

Adventurer
It seems like we have had quite a few Excursion threads popping out over the last few months. Looking forward to your build. Keep an eye on Craigslist for your springs, should be able to get them cheap (got mine for 300). It will drive like a new truck when you get them on.

What are your plans for OBA? That's in the back of my mind as well.

Cheers