need help evaluating and valuing a 2000 LC

FatJoe

Okay, I'm new to LCs and the forum. Did some searching around and reading many posts on 100s, but still need help evaluating and determining a value for a 2000 LC. Also, what are some common problems to look for, etc.. If I missed an existing post, appreciate being directed to it or hints on what to search for... thanks in advance!

Basic info on the truck:

- 2000 LC
- black w/ tan interior
- 136,000 miles
- asking price: $12k

Other things I noticed when looking it over:

- maintenance records only go back as far as the current owner (~1 yr - bought it for a son that didn't want it)
- Engine seems to be running strong, serpentine belt and battery were recently replaced
- Brakes solid & no noises
- Probably need shocks (considering a suspension upgrade anyway)
- Will need tires almost immediately (not a big deal, as I'd want to pick tires anyway)
- Driver side rear bumper was rubbed against a wood sign post. Superficial scrapes will require fixing or a new bumper.
- Some rust on the bottom edge of the rear upper tail gate. Is this a common rust area?
- Sun roof does not open or tilt (got stuck when we tested it)
- Some corrosion on the mounting brackets under the front seats. Is this common or does it seem strange?

Does any of this sound like more problems lurk below the surface? Or does it sound more like common issues for a 16-yr-old truck? Hard to evaluate all of the motors for the seats, windows, etc., but they appear to be in good working order. Are these things to be worried about? I am located in Virginia, so it seems that rust free may not be common on a vehicle this old. My gut is telling me it is over-priced, especially considering some of the know issues.

I appreciate any input you can provide. Hoping to join the ranks!