'11 Colorado front bumper

anickode

Adventurer
Finally finished my bumper. I've been driving around with turd brown primer on it for 6 months. I'm happy-ish with how it turned out. There's just enough room to add a mounting plate and stuff a 9000# winch in there between the frame rails should I decide to in the future. Now I have to decide on lights. Had an LED bar on it during the primer phase and hated it. I want to replace the factory fog lights and add an extra set of auxiliary lights.

20161008_151843.jpg

anickode

Adventurer
Looks great. Love seeing more Colorados here!

Yeah collys don't seem to be taken too seriously around these parts. Doesn't make sense to me. They're great little trucks. Wish I'd gone with the v8... Between the 10 ply mudders and my total disregard for aerodynamics (bumper, cap, rack, etc), I'd probably be getting better MPG out of a V8

Crazy Schooner

Fortune's A Mistress
Yeah collys don't seem to be taken too seriously around these parts. Doesn't make sense to me. They're great little trucks. Wish I'd gone with the v8... Between the 10 ply mudders and my total disregard for aerodynamics (bumper, cap, rack, etc), I'd probably be getting better MPG out of a V8

That's what I did. After lifting my 06 and driving around with it for a few years I decided to just buy a V8. Getting the same mileage right now but my truck isn't tuned yet.

anickode

Adventurer
I've been considering after market tunes... can't bring myself to start messing with the computer though.

B

BPD53

I've been considering after market tunes... can't bring myself to start messing with the computer though.

I had mine tuned by AVT. Really helps. I deleted all the torque management and Stabilitrak junk. I have really been happy with my tune so far. My rig is heavy as hell and needed alittle help after all the stuff I added.

anickode

Adventurer