Wiper blades

p nut

butter
Hey, what do you guys use? Mine's stock Ford (currently has 15k miles), and since the third month of ownership, it's gone downhill. Streaks everywhere. And I live in the high desert, which makes it even worse, since I haven't really used it that much. Fed up enough now to try some new ones. Won't be going Ford OEM. Any good ones to recommend?

I've been using a set of Sil-Blades for ~3 years now. Being in the Seattle area, they do get a bit of use. One of the clips that holds them on got weak and I just threw a ty-rap around it to hold it on, no problems from there. Not the cheapest, but they seem to last, figure they may go another year.

FordGuy1

Adventurer
Hey, what do you guys use? Mine's stock Ford (currently has 15k miles), and since the third month of ownership, it's gone downhill. Streaks everywhere. And I live in the high desert, which makes it even worse, since I haven't really used it that much. Fed up enough now to try some new ones. Won't be going Ford OEM. Any good ones to recommend?

A lot of the time is crap on the blade, clean with rubbing alcohol

jeep-N-montero

Expedition Leader
Indeed, clean your blades regularly. Look at it this way, whenever your truck is parked everything in the air settles on the wiper blade and gets smeared onto the glass when you engage the wipers, seems logical and simple enough anyway.

p nut

butter
Actually, I do clean the blades when gassing up. But I'll make it a more conscious effort to keep it clean.

I've been using a set of Sil-Blades for ~3 years now. Being in the Seattle area, they do get a bit of use. One of the clips that holds them on got weak and I just threw a ty-rap around it to hold it on, no problems from there. Not the cheapest, but they seem to last, figure they may go another year.

I heard good things about Silblades. I'll have to give them a try. Thanks.

Clutch

<---Pass
:p

arista-dual-wiper-blade.jpg

Buliwyf

Viking with a Hammer