REI 20% works on RTT

Mr_Miyagisan

Adventurer
I just came here to post this lol. discount code is MEMLOVE20 (for members only). I cancelled my first order that was luckily backordered, and reordered right after.
Got a Tepui Kukenam sky for $1,194.11 shipped to the store. Just shy of $300 saved

Richiee46

I just ordered a Tepui Sky 3 as well :smiley_drive:

Have been waiting all month for the coupon. Can't wait!

Any reasons why you guys decided with Tepui? I am new to RTT and was leaning towards Yakima Skyrise 3 purely on their mounting system (and since I already have yakima locks). I guess my only complaint is the sky window is a lot smaller.

michael_l

Observer
Several -

This is my first RTT and I haven't even laid down in a Tepui yet. I did check out the Yakima at the store.

First off, this is Yakima's first product. Not to say they don't build quality racks, but I was dubious they have tested their new tents as much as Tepui has been tested and tweaked, including in wind, storms, rain chambers, etc.

Secondly, the price is the same. So that didn't seem to make a difference, so I was leaning toward the more robust version. I did like the light weight of the Yakima tent, but at the same price if I can get twice the durability it seemed like a good decision.

Thirdly, I called Tepui and they answered all my questions, a real person picked up the phone without an operator or push button menu, and apparently Tepui is one of the few employing an actual QC person at the factory in China where GoFSR, Tepui, CVT, Gordigear, etc all manufacture the same tents.