Who's going to Overland Expo West?

Buckstopper

Adventurer
Just curious who's heading to Flagstaff? We will be there. Any other FUSOs? It looks like the weather is much improved over the mud fest 2 years ago...I'm still picking Mormon Lake mud out of my chassis from that adventure. It looks like the venue is a vast improvement.

Buckstopper

pugslyyy

Expedition Vehicle Engineer Guy
Emily and I will be there, teaching a couple of classes, etc. We are in Santa Fe, had to retreat from the mountains and snow - had to spend last night in the post office parking lot of a spot on the map.

laz 1

Observer
I will be there in my Do It Yourself built AWD 1999 Safari MICRO Motorhome. Looking at all the exotic EXPENSIVE machinery and wishing my budget was as big as my dreams of glory.

My background is mostly motorcycle "Adventure Touring" and 2WD/4WD/AWD vans, but I am interested in any and all OVERLAND rigs, from pedal bikes to expedition oriented land yachts.

I will be parking overnights a few miles away at a Horizon's Unlimited affiliated AirBNB. The HU people are mostly motorcycyle types, but they are lively bunch of individualists. And they have their own bar and hot tub.
Roughing it in style ...
(;-{)

Czechsix

Watching you from a ridge
We'll be there, but camping in the general area, not in the fairgrounds. We'll drive in daily. Probably arriving Thursday.

Questor

Huge member
I'll be heading down from L.A. on a motorcycle.
I don't have a FUSO, but I WANT one. :drool:

Q~

Czechsix

I'll be heading down from L.A. on a motorcycle.
I don't have a FUSO, but I WANT one. :drool:

Q~

We'll be heading out Thursday morning either on the 40 or the 10, wave as you pass us. We'll be in the slow lane, lol. Will also be accompanied by a built Landcruiser wagon, maybe some others. Might be a nice little convoy.

pugslyyy

Expedition Vehicle Engineer Guy
We are at El Malpais for 2 nights then headed to Flagstaff tuesday.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

Czechsix