Antenna mounting options

Kyle Kelso

Adventurer
Hey everyone

I'm a relative noob with radio's and I'm trying to figure out the best locations to mount the 3 antennas I will have to install. I have a 2004 Suburban and I have a cell booster, cb radio and 2m ham radio I want to install in this truck. I've had the cell booster mounted with vehicle specific fender mounts on the last couple trucks and the cb just had a magnitic mount on the roof which has ended up in the garbage and needs to be replaced (it got damaged but I hated having to stick it back on after branches would knock it over.) I am installing a large roof top tent which will cover most of the roof and have a sunroof up front so a roof mount seems like it would be out of the question. I have found a couple different fender mounts that might work together, Comet SUANTPF https://www.radioworld.ca/comet-suantpf and the Walcott Radio GM2L https://www.walcottradio.com/gm2l-f...-silverado-avalanche-and-suburban-p-1184.html and possibly the Comet AVANTPF https://www.radioworld.ca/comet-avantpf . If those all fit together on my vehicle then my only concern would be if 2m, cb and cell booster antennas can operate that close to each other or is a certain minimum spacing required? I will likely be installing limb risers (cables from hood to roof to deflect branches) but would it be best to install springs at the base of the cb and 2m to be safe?