From rock crawler to adventure time

Hey all noob here but not to jeeps getting turned onto overland by some friends who do it and the fact that I love the outdoors and camping and jeeps. I have always been into rock crawling but it's a hassle trying to maintain something built to go hard but drive home it's more appealing for light action in the woods and not worry about driving home...
My jeep before I am starting this Adventure Time transformation is a 1999 Jeep Cherokee that is from South Carolina it has the trusty 4.0 which is bone stock, aw4 with an auxiliary trans cooler, np231 with an sye, front axle is a hp Dana 30 with 4.10 gears a Lock-rite locker and Solid diff cover, rear is Chrysler 8.25 with 4.10s Spartan locker and Solid diff cover, mid subframe stiffeners, gas tank skidplate, stubby front winch bumper, TNT long arms, about 5.25" lift and 35" mtr kevlars...

IMG_3262.JPGIMG_3263.JPGIMG_3264.JPGIMG_3265.JPGIMG_3266.JPG

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Since I wanna get away from the heavy rock crawling I need to tone down the jeep a bit make it friendly to the roads and road trips and make it easier to pass MA state inspection lol. So I ordered some Napier flat fender flares and a set of 33x12.5x15 Cooper Discoverer AT3 which I saw a lot of good reviews on and love the way they look IMG_3260.jpgIMG_3098.jpg

Also ordered some smaller front coil springs and shackles to lower the jeep to 4.5" lift and also probably going to remove the front locker and swap out the steering since I have never liked what is on there...Then over this year and next plans include RTT a tire carrier bumper, add more metal the the front, storage/ racks in the cargo area, install my cb that I have and do some other odds and ends I have been needing to do and I'm gonna keep track of it here and look forward to everything I can learn on this fantastic looking site...