Wiggy's Sleeping Bags

sargeek

Adventurer
Threw this into the adventure clothing thread, but thought a specific thread would be a better place.

Does anyone have experiences with Wiggy's Sleeping Bags? They seem to be used in the military community - nothing super fancy, but solid equipment.

Fame or Fad, or thoughts - a -60F bag for $350 does not seem super crazy.

WIGGY's https://www.wiggys.com/

antarticmummy2__51505.1430852380.310.310.jpg

Rumblefish_Pro

Observer
I used that system in the Army, its a good system, you might try to find a surplus system. They can be found brand new for less than that 3 part system you listed and the military version comes with a gore-tex bivy bag as well.

Westy

Adventurer
I've been using a Wiggys bag for a few years now. Tough bags, will last a long long time. Made in Colorado, they are no frills just quality material, zippers and I certainly recommend. Not light bags. I thought for the price they were a great value considering the material and construction vs other brands.

FJOE

Regular Dude
I have several Wiggy's products (though no sleeping bags). All of the products that I have are stellar, and the customer service is outstanding. If you have an issue, Wiggy himself will talk to you about it.

Rumblefish_Pro

Observer
Keep in mind that Mil-Spec bags have to be ID-10-T proof. We were not all that friendly to that gear. Virtually maintenance free, aside from washing after field exercises, I have never had any issues with the Army sleep system.

SigSense

Adventurer
I used the Wiggy's system in the military also. Basic, tough, quality, and reliable. I must admit it is not light. Still have the one issued to me in the early 90s.

CCH

Adventurer