Advice on mounting RTT to unistrut channel cross members?

Hi all - I know this maybe a very basic question, but I want to ensure I do this safe and soundly and I've never used strut fittings before. I am looking to mount my new alu-cab gen 3 RTT to my trailer lid and looking for advice on how exactly to do it and hardware to use. The plan is to use 2 x 6' strips of L-track that I'll mount along each side of the trailer (right above the trailer side wall for max support as the lid is aluminum). I've got some heavy duty securing bolt fittings for the L-track that will allow me to attach 4 x superstrut cross members. I'm assuming the best way to mount the superstrut is with the U opening facing upward so its an easy and stable mount to the L track.

Then the part I'm not so sure on is how to mount the SS rtt brackets to the U channel. I picked up some fittings from hw store and none of them really seem to fit the bill. I have a big square washer which i cant see a use for. Nylon hanger nuts that are too small thread size. Spring nuts that are huge bolt size (i'd have to drill out the rtt mounts to fit through the opening). Anyhow, I'm just not confident in the right way to do this so I thought I'd ask you guys for some advice.

Thanks all,
JD

IMG_8127.JPG
IMG_8129.JPG
IMG_8130.JPG

80t0ylc

Hill & Gully Rider