BMG ADVENTURE suit/pant and jacket vs Klim Dakar pant

bmwf800gs

BMG ADVENTURE suit/pant and jacket vs Klim Dakar pant. Neck support?

Is the Klim Dakar pant much better for hot humid temps vs the British Motorcycle Gear Adventure? Or are they close enough not to waste the money on the Dakar pants since I have the BMG ADVENTURE? Or should I buy mesh and if so what should I stay away from brand and model wise? It seems Motoport is great but I can not afford it now. I also love the fact that it is made here in the U.S.!
Any other differences I should know?
Also for commuting and off road is a neck brace not practical something like the Leatt or some other model/brand?
I am new to motorcycling. I come from the mountain biking and road biking sport. So I am thin and I wonder if that makes any difference in the brace or clothing.
Is a persons range of motion/ability to turn the head and be safe affected in a negative way by wearing the Leatt or some other?
Thank you.

Last edited:

Adventurerider

Adventurer