The Tundra Supertool

JCMatthews

Tour Guide
Not much yet, but I finally have the truck in the drive way.:wings: I have been talking Toyota truck for almost two years now, and finally I can start playing with one. We have purchased an '05 Double Cab. It was owned by a gentleman from Honduras, who knew how to take care of a vehicle. It is in great shape. I will get better shots of it later. I have plans that I will also discuss later, but for now here it is. Haggis should be happy, because he specifically told me not to get silver so that we could tell them apart on EXPO.

Attachments

• New Tundra.jpg.jpg
    New Tundra.jpg.jpg
    92.4 KB · Views: 420

Derek24

Explorer
Wow nice truck! If I could repaint my truck it would be that color. I wish I had your rear roll down window :( Congrats!

JCMatthews

Tour Guide
Thanks for all of the comments.
I hope that Leatherman does not sue over the use of their name for my thread. I chose the name super-tool for the thread, because this truck will have to do just about everything.

On the way home yesterday, with some city driving, freeway, and one really good mountain pass at 70 mph, we averaged 18.9 mpg.

I have to point out two really funny things that need instant attention. The tonneau cover hangs off the back of the truck. The dealer's flunkies out in the service department did not put it on correctly and the PO did not fix it. If it takes more than 10 minutes tonight I will be shocked.

Also it has chrome nerf bars, which unfortunately I need so my little ones can climb in. If you look closely at the picture, you will see that the black steps are not under the doors anywhere close to where you need to put your feet. They are actually on the wrong side. I need to swap sides with them and then they will be right. I am considering painting them black until I can put on a good step slider. I love the ones Dude built for his Tundra. If he lived closer I'd put in my order.