GSI Pressure cooker?

TRDPARTS4U

Adventurer
I've been using one for the last 4 years or so and have been very happy with it.

It works great for making shredded beef tacos as well as many other dishes.

Jacque

NothingClever

Explorer
My wife likes to use a pressure cooker because it saves a lot of propane, cuts down on cooking time and preserves the nutrients of vegetables. I like the GSI one but she's going pick up an IMUSA the next time she's in Colombia (or Miami, the capital city of South America).

r_w

Adventurer
Car camping, yes. Cheap mirro/presto on the Coleman stove. It can save time and fuel, especially at altitude. Our recipes were just our normal at-home recipes for stew, chili, and such. They also make it possible to cook cheap--cheap cuts of meat or staples like dried beans.

hicntryflyguy

Corey,
Couldn't find the thread, but thanks for the lead.

Going to pick one up and try it out, I like the idea of saving fuel and cooking time on our trips!! I'll post up some pictures of the test meals.

On another note, NEW TOYS!! for the chuck box.:chef:

PA110901.jpg

FLYFISHEXPERT

LivingOverland.com
We had the oportunity to handle one, no cooking though, at the Outdoor Retailer Show and really liked the design. Everything seemed solid and we like the idea of cooking with one. I think we may have to pick one up to play around with.

On another note, NEW TOYS!! for the chuck box.:chef:

PA110901.jpg

Looks like you have a great setup! What green bowls are those?

Also, what stove are you using?

hicntryflyguy

Flyfishexpert: