6pass Expo Vehicle

Gizmolannigan

Greetings, been lurking for a while now...

I desperately want to get the family up and out in to woods, there are six of us, Myself, wife and 4 young un's on a small budget.

The problem is I need Six pass with enough room to not feel to cramped in (Wife requirement). Suburban is too big for this area (Big trees, narrow trails, etc)i like to stay with the smaller ish ones. I also would like to have fairly descent fuel mileage i.e. high teens. I am a mechanic so working on a older truck is just fine by me

So I was Thinking...

Montero, 7pass But as I’ve read not much available in the after market area.

Trooper, can add a third seat but really how much room is there?

Suzuki XL7, Not heard much at all about any reason why?

Land cruiser, Small budget so no Toyota.

Other than that maybe a Wagoneer But there goes the gas mileage.

Any input would be much appreciated

Giz

Herbie

Rendezvous Conspirator
An AWD Astro/Safari with a 4x4 transfer case swap and a 4" lift will haul up to 8 people with big cargo volume behind the 3rd row...

JumpJ

Adventurer
Our 2003 Ford Excursion does it all. We are a smaller family but there is a ton of room for everything If you need it seating for 8 and so far no issues with space or ability. Good Luck.

haven

Expedition Leader
If you need 4x4, plus space for 6 passengers and luggage, i think your choice is limited to
-- a full size crew cab pickup with bench seats front and rear,
-- a longer SUV like an Excursion or Suburban
-- some sort of GM AWD van
-- a Ford or Dodge van modified to include 4x4

I think the Excursion or Suburban would be more maneuverable than the vans or crew cab pickups.

Herbie

Rendezvous Conspirator
If you need 4x4, plus space for 6 passengers and luggage, i think your choice is limited to
-- a full size crew cab pickup with bench seats front and rear,
-- a longer SUV like an Excursion or Suburban
-- some sort of GM AWD van
-- a Ford or Dodge van modified to include 4x4