Turbo Tent

virgo1066

Does anyone have any experience with any of the Turbo Models? I can't find much about them, other than prices. I'm wondering on replacement parts, customer service, etc.

Jonathan Hanson

Supporting Sponsor
Roseann and I have been using one for several years. I'm very happy with the quality. In fact the only thing I really hated about it was the ridiculously undersized storage bag. I finally co-opted another bag for the fly, which helped.

We have the ten-foot-square model, which is generous for two people.

Honu

lost on the mainland
Best thing is get to just this camping forum then go to the search function for this forum only and type in turbo :)

Will bring back good info the main search brings back to much :)
a few to get you going :)
http://www.expeditionportal.com/forum/threads/60090-Tell-me-about-Turbo-Tents-Please?highlight=turbo
go through all of this thread
http://www.expeditionportal.com/forum/threads/47137-Post-your-tents/page5?highlight=turbo

We decided to sell our trailer and go back to tents I looked at many including the turbo tent the jet tent and springbar/kodiak also campmor and howling moon the last two are dome style the oztent are not big enough for family of 4 and a dog wanting to use cots :) if they made a larger oztent ? that would be cool
Having a tough time deciding :)

I like the rep and size shape etc.. Of the springbar style but dont like the having to have it stakef to setup ? also the canvas ? I still prefer polycotton ripstop style like the jet tent and the campmor and howling moon

the turbo canvas looks really cool also a nice extension for it and seems like a really nice setup
the jet tent like the F30x for size and material both of these I like the idea of quick pitch but also not sure about hub tents ? for the long run ? part of me does not want to pay $1300 for a jet tent but $600 or so for a turbo seems OK