BMW R1200C, Indiana, Re-post

Leviathan

Observer
I also posted this in Vehicles for Sale by Expo Members

I hate to do it, but it is time to sell my 2000 BMW R1200C.
This is a wonderful bike. Almost 6 years ago I flew into Boston and rode it home to Indiana.

But you’ve heard the story before, I just don’t have time to ride it. I am finishing up my doctoral dissertation, so the hope is in a year or so I can get another bike. That is just too long for this beauty to sit idle. I thought I would ride a lot this summer but I put on maybe 500 miles.

I am extremely open to trades. I have done extensive backpacking, but I am new to expedition travel. I basically need all the stuff to keep my wife comfortable. RTT, camping kitchen, fridge, etc. I also like guns, knives, and other dangerous toys. If you have a bunch of this stuff in good shape we might be able to make an even trade. Otherwise, I am looking for $6500 obo. I am not desperate to sell, but I am open to offers.

Newer battery and new brake pads. Bike runs perfectly and has no mechanical issues that I know of. It has always been well maintained. It never sleeps outside unless I am riding it on a trip.

Features:
• Excellent Condition, 18,250 miles
• Title is clear and in hand
• Reflexx Handlebars – these are custom bars. 500 total sets made. I am tempted to keep them in case I ever get another R1200c. They absolutely improved the handling of the bike. Original “ape hanger” bars are included.
• ABS
• Heated handgrips
• Wiring for heated clothing. I use a heated vest.
• New battery ~500 miles.
• New brake pads ~ 500 miles
• Recent oil change ~500 miles
• Sport windscreen
• Foot boards instead of pegs. Original pegs are included.
• Billet fender spats
• Billet/chrome timing cover
• Windshields for your hands
• Throttle lock. Acts similar to a cruise control. Nice on long rides.
• Passenger seat acts as rider backrest. See the pictures to see it up and down.