Butterfly Photo Safaris

maxingout

Adventurer
My wife and I love to shoot photographs of butterflies. We use Nikon Cameras and lenses for all of our photo safaris.

Here are a few of our butterfly photos.

Butterfly_109.jpg

Butterfly_435.jpg

Butterfly_262.jpg

Butterfly_398.jpg

Butterfly_386.jpg

Butterfly_333.jpg

Butterfly_413-2.jpg

If you like those photos, more can be found at http://PositiveButterflies.com

Enjoy

Chris

Adventurer
Beautiful, although I am not a pro I found myself completely consumed photographing them for the fist time. I went from just simply enjoying them to photographing them and back to enjoying them. It wasn’t until I got home that I said I need to know how to better photograph them........Macro ..yes? He is a sample of my first try ... Olympus, and some in-cam cheating. Some day maybe I can do it the clean way you do.. Mind if I use your photos as a bench mark, they speak life to me! Thanks for the simple beauty.

Chris

Attachments

• 023OEXPO2010_edited-1.jpg
    023OEXPO2010_edited-1.jpg
    873.3 KB · Views: 10
  • 001OEXPO2010.jpg
    001OEXPO2010.jpg
    511.3 KB · Views: 10
  • 036OEXPO2010_edited-1.jpg
    036OEXPO2010_edited-1.jpg
    697.3 KB · Views: 9
  • 016OEXPO2010.jpg
    016OEXPO2010.jpg
    852.6 KB · Views: 10
  • 025OEXPO2010.jpg
    025OEXPO2010.jpg
    976.3 KB · Views: 10
  • 019OEXPO2010_edited-1.jpg
    019OEXPO2010_edited-1.jpg
    490 KB · Views: 9
Last edited:

maxingout

Adventurer
Beautiful, although I am not a pro I found myself completely consumed photographing them for the fist time. I went from just simply enjoying them to photographing them and back to enjoying them. It wasn’t until I got home that I said I need to know how to better photograph them........Macro ..yes? He is a sample of my first try ... Olympus, and some in-cam cheating. Some day maybe I can do it the clean way you do.. Mind if I use your photos as a bench mark, they speak life to me! Thanks for the simple beauty.

Chris