Carli Starter Kit install on 2010 Ram 2500

Halligan

Adventurer
Thank you sir. been running the setup over a year now with no complaints. I think my next mod is going to be the long travel Carli air bags. I still use my truck as a truck and the lack of the factory overload leaf in the rear can leave the truck squatting rather easy with a heavy load. I'm also contemplating Carli control arms and a steering brace as funds permit.

High_Country

Adventurer
So how does the truck ride compared to stock? I've been eyeing the carli setup as well for my 2011 CCSB 4x4 Ram 2500 (diesel) and was curious about the ride improvement. Did you put new bilstein shocks on it?

tdi2cummins

Hi nice truck and nice install pics as with high country wondering how you like the suspension.

I have had the starter kit for 2 years; it includes bilstein's unvalveable 5100 shocks. My honest experience is that the mini-packs offer minimal ride improvement. I have just purchased sulastic shackles to add to the rear and am hoping that this combined with the mini-packs will improve how the rear behaves. Between these two it will be getting close to the price of a full leaf pack but you live and learn I suppose.

Posting because someone else might benefit from knowing that although Carli make a great product and I like mine don't expect a great improvement with the mini-packs

Halligan

Adventurer
High Country, I find the ride better than stock and the starter kit comes with 5100 Bilsteins.

tdi2cummins, I do like the suspension. As I stated earlier I just need airbags for the times when I'm loaded down with firewood, mulch, or a heavy trailer.

Regcabguy

Oil eater.
You'll love the Carli LT bags as they mount inboard and provide huge travel compared to the Firestone's. Sage and I went for a ride on his urban test track in Orange,Ca. The difference in ride was amazing. Good company.

haven

Expedition Leader