Creating new bicycle trails... help!

mtnbike28

Expedition Leader
I have started a conversation with the mayor of my town about the lack of trails in the city/county. I said I think there are several organizations that could help organize labor donations etc. It is my first time jumping into this fray.... any tips/contacts/etc to share? These are not 4x4 trails, but multi-use trails to include bicycles!

rkj__

Adventurer
I have started a conversation with the mayor of my town about the lack of trails in the city/county. I said I think there are several organizations that could help organize labor donations etc. It is my first time jumping into this fray.... any tips/contacts/etc to share? These are not 4x4 trails, but multi-use trails to include bicycles!

This is certainly a job for a group, not an individual, IMO. What organizations are in place that would be interested in moving such a project forward?

Christophe Noel

Expedition Leader
Jay, where are you located?