Installing an Ambulance Aluminium Box onto the back of a Mitsubishi Fuso Chassis?

Hello all!

So I'm currently in the process of designing out my future off grid home on wheels. I have fairly steep endeavors planned out for a full off grid work from home living system capable of all seasons and regions.

Currently I am planning on building off of a Ford 7.3 Powerstroke E450 Ambulance platform. I've done thorough research and frankly am a little concerned as to the wiring systems an ambulance makes up. I'm seriously nervous that if I spend $10k+ on a vehicle, I'm going to pull a set of wires out that I shouldn't have making the vehicle inoperable. I have a couple degrees in Architecture and have worked construction for much of my life so that side of things I don't have a doubt in my mind I can work wonders, but as far as the electrical system, I'm starting to realize that gutting out an ambulance may not be the best of ideas. Along with that, there are other downsides I'm seeing from an E450 chassis, mainly turning radius and ease of access to engine work.

So, I've been seriously considering looking into a Mitsubishi Fuso Chassis and mounting an ambulance box on the back. If the Fuso chassis works perfectly without the box attached, there should be no reason I can't completely gut the ambulance box down to the studwork and rewire it up in a 12v system, in an easier fashion than having to be super careful not fully gutting a working E450 ambulance. With this, the short wheel base of a Fuso chassis would allow for a much easier city driving experience, as well as allowing for easy engine access for needed repairs.