Just got liscence need used gear

N8B

Hey guys Im Nathan, I am new to the forum buy my dad is 1leglance and I do a lot of off road traveling with him. I just passed my motorcycle safety course and will be getting my license tomorrow. I am completely new to motorcycles and although I do not have a bike yet I plan on getting one in the near future. Right now I am looking for any used gear people are willing to part with for cheap since I am a college student and this stuff is normally quite expensive new. I will be going to the overland expo so if anyone has some gear they would like to sell please let me know.

Rexsname

Explorer
Also check out CycleGear. There are several stores in the PHX area. Carrie got a $200 jacket for $39.00 and a pair of $159 pants for $49. I was treated VERY well by them when I went to buy my moto boots. Good selection and prices.

REX

bunduguy

Supporting Sponsor
Hi Nathan,
Your dad knows me- we spent the whole of last years EXPO next door to each other.
I have some used gear, though it can hardly be called used. I have a jacket worn twice by my wife, another jacket used a handful of times, both padded and waterproof with removeable liners. I have boots used maybe 3 times and also 3 helmets and a bunch of gloves.
PM me or call me. What size are you?

I can bring everything to OX for you.
Rou

GR8ADV

Explorer
Also checkout ADVrider.com in the classified section.

Don't skimp on gear, but you will need to keep a balance; don't blow your wad on a jacket, cus it's the shiz, and then not be able to afford the pants. Get all the gear before you ride, boots, pants, jacket helmet and gloves.

Get stuff that you look cool in; that way you will want to wear it. Make sure it all has armor. Don't get stuff your dad wants if you don't like it. You won't wear it.

All The Gear, All The Time; if you are not familiar with that phrase, ATGATT, imprint it on your mind.