Mikey B's 05 Tundra DC Jack of Most trades.

Mikey B

Mikey's 2005 Tundra TRD Double cab

Hello EXPO!

Long time lurker, first time posting.

Going to warn you now, this wont be full of frequent updates or super high dollar, drool worthy parts. Mostly clever modifications and pictures of places my truck goes.

I am a complete newbie! Ive got very little off road/expedition experience. Ive been on ONE off road/ crawling trip with a 4 Runner buddy. I do love outdoors and i love cars. Im a huge car nut, i love making stuff go fast.

I can build whatever i need to, but i know little about what i need for off road excursions.

Purpose:

My trucks main use.

First and foremost, towing. I've got my race car to tote around to track days. Ive got a small boat for the wifey, she loves to fish and i love making her happy.

I want this truck to be a great on road cruiser. Something comfy and easy to drive, where i can hand the keys to anyone and they can take it without needing to know how to operate it. This is a must. I want to have the accessories and ability to keep myself and my passengers happy.

On track days i want power to charge phones, cameras, tablets etc.

Second!

Off road overland adventures. I like going out and into the wilderness to explore. I dont want to do a 5 inch lift and 37's with custom bumpers and a 45 inch led bar.

I want to keep a fairly stock looking when possible while having a fair amount of capability.

I did choose the tundra with 4wd and TRD package so out of the box ive got a fair starting ground.

First thing i did from when i got it, took off the stock wheels with street tires and swapped a friend for his all terrain tires on steel wheels from his FJ.

I took it out to the hills not far from here a few times, Tumey hills up to the abandoned mining town of New Idria.

10931278_10205203670205267_5080649163928444369_n.jpg10354658_10205684843674303_1477524431458114126_n.jpg

I want your help and opinions!