Need help: Is this 1988 4 Runner worth $12k

NebulousQ

I have been looking to buy a 3rd Gen 4runner that is a 4 cylinder, 4 wheel drive model. This is all I could find close around me: https://losangeles.craigslist.org/sfv/ctd/5831856859.html

It is a 1988 TOYOTA 4RUNNER 4X4 22RE 4CYL 5 SPEED MANUAL listed for $11,995. The price seems way high, but I am new to 4 runners and given how hard it has been to find a 4 cylinder, 4 wheel drive I am not sure.

19884runner.jpg

I am going to check it out in a few days and take it to a toyota dealership or mechanic to do an inspection.

What do you guys think?

There are a few other 1st and 2nd gen 4runners farther that out that I am interested, but I am finding it harder to find information on the older 4runners than on 3rd and 4th gen. What advice would you give me? Thanks!

JLee

Adventurer
I have been looking to buy a 3rd Gen 4runner that is a 4 cylinder, 4 wheel drive model. This is all I could find close around me: https://losangeles.craigslist.org/sfv/ctd/5831856859.html

It is a 1988 TOYOTA 4RUNNER 4X4 22RE 4CYL 5 SPEED MANUAL listed for $11,995. The price seems way high, but I am new to 4 runners and given how hard it has been to find a 4 cylinder, 4 wheel drive I am not sure.

View attachment 372357

I am going to check it out in a few days and take it to a toyota dealership or mechanic to do an inspection.

What do you guys think?

There are a few other 1st and 2nd gen 4runners farther that out that I am interested, but I am finding it harder to find information on the older 4runners than on 3rd and 4th gen. What advice would you give me? Thanks!

I'm a little confused as to what you're looking for - 1988 is first generation; is that what you're trying to find?

SurferJacoby

日本車???最高
Good grief

Hell if you're considering this at that price then throw a few grand more and I might sell you mine which IS a 3rd generation and comes with the V8!

NebulousQ