sr5sushi's 4runner build thread

sr5sushi

Helicopter Pilot
Hey guys,

So im new to the ExPo site. but not new to the expedition world. I got recommended this forum over on t4r.org.

I bought my 2001 4runner back in 2010 on the side of the road for 9,000 grand with 80000 miles on the clock. since then i have made it my own vehicle. :)

Exterior:
pretty simple...
-Windows Tinted 35% all the way around
-Dug reflector
-Window thingys
-De-badged
-HID Projector Retro Fit 6k
-Extended Diff Breather to gas filler housing
-TJM-15 Bumper
-Custom Roof Rack
-Kragen HID lights 7inch
-6' CB antenna
-Antenna mount in rear
-Taco "whip" mod
-Diamont k400 antenna bracket
-ARB 01-04 tacoma snorkel
-Custom full length rack with wind deflector
-Custom CB antenna bracket
-Gobi driver side ladder

Interior:
-Cobra CB Radio
-Marine Radio
-Yaesu FT-7900R 2m/70 band transceiver
-Volt gauge
-A Piller gauge pod
-Fire extinguisher
-spare tire 315/75/16 general grabber with fj rim
-cord wrap mod on "holy crap handles"

Suspension:
front
-OME Comfy shocks 90004's
-OME 881 Coils with top spacer
rear
-LC 8 wrap Coils
-LC OEM Shocks
-2 inch Toytec body lift
-1 inch Toytec Diff Drop
-Toytec Panhard drop Kit
-2nd gen 4runner rear swaybar links

Wheels/Tread
-Spidertrax Wheel Spacers 1.25"
-2007 FJ TRD Rims 16x7's
-315/75/16 General Grabber RED

Diff/Transmission:
-Precision Gear 4.88s
-E-locker

This is the day i brought her home, next to the wagon.
PUPandGRACEY.jpg

Current setup:
IMG_3606.jpg

IMG_3608.jpg

IMG_3551.jpg

IMG_3558.jpg

Cool spot in North Carolina.
IMG_2555.jpg

So when wheeling in Georgia, i decided that it was time to look into some limb risors. So i went down to the local marine shop and picked up some stainless steel turn buckles and hardwear and made up some!
IMG_3554.jpg

IMG_3553.jpg

IMG_3552.jpg

In the Marine Shop i also spotted this little guy...:p
IMG_3556.jpg