This might be a long one!

RR44TDv8

Hi Folks,

I am pretty new here but I have laboured over the site and I cannot even get all the great ideas I have stolen, salvaged or read about, into my head all at once! To those that I have plagiarised, I salute and thank you!

So, I am from Sydney Australia and I own and drive a 2012 Range Rover Vogue TDV8 (4.4Ltr) which does go off road and has actually had low range engaged! I work in the mining industry and the vehicle attends a lot of mine sites. The car also does a lot of highway driving, it has been across Australia on an 8000km journey and has been to northern Queensland and all over New South Wales. For it's age, its probably the highest mileage Range Rover in the country! I also have a 2011 Nissan Navara Dual Cab 4x4 diesel turbo as well. The Nissan has a 130ltr long range tank and a suspension lift, 265/70R17 Kumho KL71 mudders and a factory alloy bar on the front. Both the Range Rover and the Nissan will tow this trailer whilst it is being built and when it is finished so I keep an eye to suitability for both vehicles. The aim of the trailer is as a base camp for a journeys I can start to organise now my work is allowing me more freedom. Gotta love a commodities crash!:mad: