UJOR Build Thread

ujoint

Supporting Sponsor
a pass-thru is a very crucial item to have in a build like this.

IMO.

Assuming the rear box is planned to more or less stay on the rig.

It's not, but a pass thru is on the list for the future. This rig will be used for hauling when the camper is off/not in use.

bobDog

Expedition Leader
So...... Here is the 1st peek at the V4 rendering!!!!! It's been killing me not to share this, but I can't wait any longer. As you know, I've been building V4 for a few months, and I've teamed up with Marc @ XPCamper to start building turn key rigs. I feel this is the most versatile ExPo platform I can come up with. A flat bed 4x4 van with a bad *** camper! If you're not familiar with the XP camper, check them out. www.xpcamper.com

This rendering is pretty accurate. V4 will have a 6" lift on 37/12.50/17 tires, with a BUNCH of goodies to make x-country trips a breeze on & off road. How about almost 90 gallons of fuel capacity? The XP is so efficient, you can stay off the grid as long as you like (not that I have the time to do this!) but we can dream right?

There's plenty more to come, so I'll update as things unravel. I created a page on my site just for V4 http://www.ujointoffroad.com/ujorv4.html and I have more rendering shots soon. Let me know what you think!

View attachment 89376
Okay! that is one of the coolest units I have ever seen.....awesome....love the spareposition....hope its two spares....o.....once on each side.......I an't stand it....you have to post more.....sooooo cooool!!!!!!
OMG!!!!

bobDog

Expedition Leader
Okay! that is one of the coolest units I have ever seen.....awesome....love the spareposition....hope its two spares....o.....once on each side.......I an't stand it....you have to post more.....sooooo cooool!!!!!!
OMG!!!!
2 words.....interior.....outside. damn.....do go on.....pleeeeeze.

haven

Expedition Leader
From the UJOR website: