My 02 Avalanche NFE

Stryder106

Explorer
Hey Bear,

Eibach does specialize in road performance kits - they make every single spring for NASCAR. But, they also do Jeep lift kits and some others, and regular performance improvement. Bottom line is you won't find a better spring anywhere than from Eibach. They make Pro Truck Sport shocks for our vehicles (mine was the project truck for them) as well as more stout anti-sway bars. Strutmaster shipped pretty quick. And correct, I don't have them on just yet - ideally they are going on this weekend, but of course the forecast says rain.

Bear in NM

Adventurer
Stryder,

Thanks again. I have a call into strutmaster right now for a call back to discuss their options and pricing. It's a little hard to see what kind of options I have on their web page, as when I use 02 Avalanche, only a couple of parts come up. I saw the sway bars when I was fiddling around on their page last night, but cannot find them again. Hoping the technician can guide me a bit, once I tell him what I want to achieve.

Craig

Edit: Just got off the phone with their tech. The spring is a direct replacement to oem as far as rate etc. They want 279.00 for the hummer rear springs. OEM springs run about 200 for the pair, so it looks like 80 or so bucks more for what might be a better spring. Their kit with springs and air bags runs about 500 bucks, which would be a huge mark up from going with either Strutmaster Eibach or GM oem. I should be able to get the air kit for around a hundred bucks.

So, it looks like I will be waiting on your install of these springs, to see what you think. And I am not in and of itself looking for additional lift, but weight control with a lot of tongue weight. And please, no more Av pictures of your rig. Mine is cladded, so I cannot do what you have done, but coming from the Jeep world, if I had the options, I probably would try ;^) I love what you have done.

Last edited:

Stryder106

Explorer