'06 Taco Advice Requested

Kougr

Let me preface this with "I've searched and read and read and searched."

I have a 2006 Tacoma Double Cab 4x4 TRD Off Road (TSB AAL done) and I'm close to needing new tires, so this seems like a good time to get some work done.

I'm a noob offroader so, to start off with, off-roading will be trail driving, starting out on novice+ trails and working my way up as I get more experience (read: I'm not ready for the Rubicon just yet). I eventually want to get to the point of doing some the trails I've seen on this website (Moab/So. Utah/Nevada/etc.), so I want to start out with a good basis to build upon as time (and $$) goes on.

I intend to carry up to four (4) adults in the truck (~800-900 lbs in the cab alone) plus some light gear and stuff in the back. The truck is primarily used as a daily driver to work.

Equipment-wise, here's what I've decided on adding so far:

Tires: BF Goodrich All-Terrain T/A KO- 265/75/R16 (31.8" tire)
Wheels: either stock TRDs or something like Allied Type 81 Soft 8 (16x8)
Bumper: ARB Front Bumper
Winch: WARN M8000 Winch

In looking at the various options on the lifts, I've seen quite the gamut of options. My budget for the lift is somewhere in the $750-$1,200 range. Here are some of the options I've looked at and what I've gleaned from reading:

Icon Vehicle Dyanmics - expensive
Toytec Ultimate Lift (Bilstein 5100s all around) - looks like an "easy" bolt-on solution, will it support the weight?
OME - looks like a little more work (spring compression)...

Question #1: what do all recommend for a lift?
Question #2: what is the optimal height I should be looking to add?

Thanks in advance...

Nullifier

Expedition Leader
Let me preface this with "I've searched and read and read and searched."

I have a 2006 Tacoma Double Cab 4x4 TRD Off Road (TSB AAL done) and I'm close to needing new tires, so this seems like a good time to get some work done.