2000 Europa g500

turnerc7

Hi everyone,
Im new to the world of G Wagons and thought I would get some input from the people who know. I have been using a 97 defender 90 for daily driving as well as some trail work but lately I have been looking into the mercedes alternative. having done some research i decided upon the pre MBUSA models and since im in California a 2000-2002 would be just the ticket. If any one has input on realities of living with a G I would really appreciate it.
On a different note, there is currently a 2000 G500 for sale on the europa website. it has around 85k miles and is going for 26k. Any thoughts?

thanks

stevegsmith

Observer
Hi everyone,
Im new to the world of G Wagons and thought I would get some input from the people who know. I have been using a 97 defender 90 for daily driving as well as some trail work but lately I have been looking into the mercedes alternative. having done some research i decided upon the pre MBUSA models and since im in California a 2000-2002 would be just the ticket. If any one has input on realities of living with a G I would really appreciate it.
On a different note, there is currently a 2000 G500 for sale on the europa website. it has around 85k miles and is going for 26k. Any thoughts?

thanks
Howdy,
If you're used to driving a D90 as a daily, you'll love how a G feels on and off highway. That includes early G's (460's) as well. Drive a few and take your time looking around. G500's are now more affordable. If you don't mind a little more rugged feel, check out some 460's.
Where in California are you? The US west coast G community is very accessible and many of us would be more than happy letting you test drive our vehicles on any of the outings. We have several impromptu events throughout the year and one semi-official MB club event coming up in July.
Also, contact Mike Serpe and let him know you're looking. He's in the Bay Area. I'll PM you his contact info as well as mine.
Steve

DUTCH

Curmudgeon

thanks