2011 Tundra suspension ideas

Redline

Likes to Drive and Ride
I'm studying the market for suspension options for a new Tundra. This is not a build thread, that will come later either via a magazine article, my (sleeping) blog, or a thread here on The Portal :)

The truck is a 2011 CrewMax 4x4 and will be built similar to my 2006 4Runner. Although I would like to keep the weight down, I like my armor. The reality is that after I add bumpers, winch, skids, and sliders the truck will be quite a bit heavier than stock, mostly on the front.

Edit- Unless I don't add a big, heavy bumper and winch to the front. Blasphemy.

1) OME 613 springs/struts (heavy-duty for weight) front only with blocks in the rear (blocks not just to save money buy mostly to preserve ride the unladen ride quality).

2) OME 613 springs/struts and the Dakar rear spring packs. My concern about the Dakar springs is mostly ride. Anybody running the full heavy-duty OME suspension with Dakar springs on a 2007+ Tundra? How is it when empty? If I need extra hauling capacity adding overload air springs is another option.

3) Adjustable coilover shocks from one of the big names (Icon, Camburg, etc.)

Price is always a concern and the full OME suspension can almost be had for the price of only the coilers for the front.

The OME suspension will potentially need less maintenance. I haven't had my Camburg coilovers on my 4Runner long enough to see the increase maintenance but in theory this is a concern. I'm in favor of low maintenance trucks, but I do like the ride height adjustability with an adjustable coil-over.

It's seems difficult to find solid information on the new Tundras. On the forums dedicated to these trucks it's clear that most of the individuals lifting and modifying their rigs rarely if ever use them off-highway. My Tundra will be a daily driver, tow vehicle, hunting rig, and off-highway explorer when the capabilities and size of the 4Runner are not needed.

Comments and experiences please.