Anyone purchase a new unit lately?

jopatco

I'll be in Denver shortly to check out several new pop-up TC's. Being a complete novice at pop-ups, I'm as nervous as a cat in a rocking chair factory. I'm sure I'll miss some points I should have considered.

Is there anything I should especially watch for when inspecting these units (good or bad)?
I know to pay attention to GVWR with options, CG, living space, size of tanks, etc. But is there something that really affects daily life in a TC that most neophytes like me seem to miss?
Apparently the RV business is booming right now. So, I'm curious as to how long a wait is reasonable. Also, I'd be interested if anyone has a feel for how firm the dealers are with their pricing in these boom times.

I've learned a lot reading this forum, so I hope you folks can help me out.
Thanks for any info.

bill harr

Adventurer
Ask your self how will you use the camper. Off road or just RV campgrounds or a mixture. How many at one time in the camper. Lots of choice out there. On the west coast the big players are Four Wheel Camper and All Terrain Campers. Both good units with some differences. Be sure to check out Wander the West, they have a forum on most of the major brands. I love my FWC Hawk but would make some changes for me if buying new. I did go the FWC Rally every camper was different set up the way the owner wanted.

Good luck in your search.

Bill in STockton

trailnewt

Windows: How many are there and how big are they? Maybe not so important if all your camping is in nice weather but, for some of us, waiting out a rainstorm in a dark little box is difficult.
Brent

JHa6av8r

Adventurer