Building out a 17 Taco, any Suggestions on Equipment?

DosCaminos

I am building out a stock 17 Taco TRD-offroad Crew Cab 6ft bed for a 6 month trip to South America. I am new to overloading and have done some research on what I may need. I would love to get the communities opinion.

Planned Build
Cap: Alu-cab
Awning: Alu-cab 270 Degree Swing Out
Roof Tent: ARB Soft Shell
Lighting: Grill Mounted LED Light Bar & Squadron Lights for all around Lighting
Battery: Dual Set Up
Wheels: Not Yet Selected
Tires: Likely K02's
Rock Sliders: CBI or Something Like that
Suspension: 2-3 inch Lift & Old Man Emu Leaf Springs
Storage: Truck Vault Sliders
Fridge: ARB 60L Fridge/Freezer Combo
Armor: Front Skid Plate & Differential Armor
Front Bumper: High Clearance ARB or the Like
Rear Bumper: High Clearance with Swing arm for Jerry Can storage & Spare Mount
Winch: 10 ton winch
Additional Modifications:
Onboard Generator​
Cab Mounted Roof Rack​
Jerry Cans & Water Storage System​

Any thoughts on the build? Was thinking we may need to rear gear the differential due to all the added weight. We will be filming a web production while down in SA and this will be one of our production work horses & homes.

rino

Supporting Sponsor - OK4WD
Nice list of parts, by SA will you be in South Africa with this truck?

Also 10,000 lb winch :)

DosCaminos

Apologies, by SA I meant South America. We are starting in Cartagena, Columbia and finishing in Montevideo, Uruguay. The trip will take 6 months. This is the first truck of 2 for the expedition, the work horse and hopefully my excellent expedition vehicle after the journey. Still have yet to name the rig.

Ah yes! 10 tons is a bit much :chef:

rruff

Explorer
Suspension: 2-3 inch Lift & Old Man Emu Leaf Springs

OME struts?

Bigger tires will give you the best clearance. KO2s are ok but I think you might want a heavier duty mud tire if you will be offroad a lot. When I think of South America I imagine jungles and mud.