How many of you use...

Senor Carey

Observer
Your Winter Package items on your Gen 2.5?

I'm in the market for a DD/camping Gen 2.5 and I seem to be finding some, but they're all non-optioned. Truthfully, I prefer cloth seats, but I do like cars with sunroofs and, of course, want the lockers even though I may never need them. (Being a strong hobbiest mechanic, I understand that lockers can be added pretty easily).

I did have a '90 and never used the sunroof, as it was slow, leaked, and mis-placed for use by the driver. Did they ever correct these faults in the later models?

I may also be swayed by a Gen 3, but I'm not sure my wife likes the styling as much as I do. They seem to be very color and tire/wheel dependent.

What say you?

plh

Explorer
Its not a Gen 2.5 but anything is possible: my '92 RS came with cloth seats, drivers side upholstery was in pretty rough shape & didn't like to color. Had the seats re-upholstered in leather and added heat (love the heat). Added a rear locker & front LSD. No sunroof - don't want. The ARB front bumper I bought off another Montero guy had the headlight washers added to it, but I don't have the tank and pump added my truck yet (way down the list).

nwoods

Expedition Leader
I covered my leather with seat covers because they were starting to age. I use the locker on every trip up into the local mountain trails. I use the heated seats very seldom.

Clem

Adventurer
Locker - I used it so I don't have to spin the tires and tear up the trails
Seat Heater - Awesome on cold mornings
Leather Seats - I like them and now want leather in all future vehicles
Sunroof - Novelty. I've never had one before. It did leak when I got it (due to drains being plugged). Kids like it. I would be just as happy without it.
Headlight squirters - Novelty. I've used them, but haven't felt I "needed" them.

HTH,

Clem

andrewr

center lock