JAYWAGON W463 Reverse Spare Tire Mount - READY TO SHIP

rallye_racer

Hi Guys,

EDIT: Sorry for the long post but I promise it's worth it !

I've been a long term member here but mostly lurking. I'm more involved in another forum some of you are already participating in (Club G)

For the members that don't know me I'm a 25+yrs mechanical engineering technician who is into CAD/CAM, metal fab & welding of all kinds. Interested in all things 'made in Germany' but mostly cars and tools)

Last year I bought my dream ride, a W463 G500 and upon looking into the aftermarket accessories world I found out that most of them are overpriced for what they are (if you compare similar accessories for other brands / models of 4x4's) and I tough there was a way to make better parts at more attractive prices too.

Since then, I started a small side hustle to produce G parts and accessories under the JAYWAGON brand. See JAYWAGON.com (under construction)

I am currently producing what I strongly believe to be the finest reverse spare tire mount money can buy AND at the most attractive price (I am a one man show so no middlemen).

The first batch has been sold exclusively to the Club G forum members and now the 2nd batch is ready to ship.

I would like to offer other forum members who are W463 owners the chance to be part of this.

If you wanna know more just follow this link:
https://clubgwagen.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=23618

To recap, here's more details:

This mount features all the OEM mount features and is the best mount on the market right now featuring many options not found on other mounts offered in the market.

It allows for 2 mounting position : standard OEM position (lower and more centered) OR the high position for larger diameter tires (to clear bumper and retain good departure angle)

It also allows larger tires to clear rear door with included 'high offset' hardware kit.