My F-150 Expo (sorta)

shanebevel

Hey folks, been reading here for a while and I thought I'd post up and introduce myself. My last truck (may she rest in peace) was a killer 2004 Ranger with a 4.0l and a 5spd. Camper shelled and set up for fun. Here's a photo of the last time I saw her.

73097_451982133075_2276537_n.jpg

Anyhow, clearly.. things went bad.

So I moved on and bought the super sized version of that truck (I am an editorial and commercial photographer and my gear and crew outgrew that truck) So here are the specs.

2010 Ford F-150 4x4 SCREW 5.5' bed
4.6l 3v/6spd auto (Best fuel mileage available at the time, just got 18.5mpg on my most recent trip)
Bilstein 5100s (set to full lift in front)
Cooper AT3s (fantastic tire!)
K&N etc.
Century Royal Camper Shell with Yakima rails, carpeted interior and power lock on window.
Bedrug (for padding and protection of my back and photo gear)
Full power in bed (installed inverter for 120v and cig tap for 12v. 6awg wired direct to battery)
4 Hella 500ffs on NFab front bar.
Yakima bars, Megawarrior with extension and two bike rails on either side.
Yeaesu FT-2800 2-Meter HAM

Since I bought the truck 18 months ago we've put 58k miles on it with no problems so far. We travel a lot and recently did a 3200 mile, 9-day trip to Yellowstone and back in the truck. We are in Tulsa, Okla. Camped in the truck every night and carried all the photo gear, food, flyfishing gear and kitchen gear that we needed.

Here are a few photos from our last trip.

181172_10151081140203076_1430689727_n.jpg
558447_10151081796758076_2019604082_n.jpg
557295_10151075109933076_763671935_n.jpg
Screen shot 2012-08-15 at 10.05.34 PM.jpg