NEW TO THE MITSU | NOT TO THE SITE | 2000 MONTERO SPORT LS

fuzemagazine

Observer
Hey Everyone! I just purchased a 2000 Montero Sport LS here in south GA. I have looked thru 55 pages of the group (didn't read everything though) and used the search tool to try to narrow down some questions I had but I figured I'd make my own post and hopefully someone familiar w/my model could assist or link me. I like that you guys have the stickys and I'm sure you're planning on expanding that. One last thing, I'm new to 4x4's and off-roading so I am not familiar w/a lot of terminology... I'll get it eventually though! Google is my friend (sometimes).

1. Besides ARB, are there any other American companies making Bumper & brush Guards/bumpers for my model?
2. What's a good size A/T tire for my factory 16's with factory suspension? I read so many posts that I should've saved (sorry).
3. Tire carrier manufacturer after upsizing?

That's all for now. Thanks for all the info already posted!
10346202_10153196631806963_6705097552221611095_n.jpg

jhill15

Explorer
Welcome to the forum man!

Truck looks good!

Im not so certain anyone else other than ARB makes a bumper for your rig...I could be wrong though.

For tires, I think 285/75/16 can be fit without any modifications, lift etc...

PirateMcGee

Expedition Leader
Hey Everyone! I just purchased a 2000 Montero Sport LS here in south GA. I have looked thru 55 pages of the group (didn't read everything though) and used the search tool to try to narrow down some questions I had but I figured I'd make my own post and hopefully someone familiar w/my model could assist or link me. I like that you guys have the stickys and I'm sure you're planning on expanding that. One last thing, I'm new to 4x4's and off-roading so I am not familiar w/a lot of terminology... I'll get it eventually though! Google is my friend (sometimes).

1. Besides ARB, are there any other American companies making Bumper & brush Guards/bumpers for my model?