NJ - 1998 MItsubishi Montero (Gen 2.5)

limp_noodle

Adventurer
I'm thinking of getting rid of my Gen 2.5. Before I trade it to a dealer I figured I'd give the community an opportunity at it first.

Here's some info and pics:

Year: 1998
Milage: 144xxx Miles
Number of Owners: 2
Title: Clean and in hand
Condition (As per KBB): Fair/Good
VIN: Upon Request
Asking Price: $2000 OBO
Info:

This car originally belonged to my in-laws. They bought it brand new in 1998 from a Mitsubishi dealership in Jersey city. I acquired the car back in September 2013 when they bought new cars. I bought it with approximately 117xxx miles. Prior to my ownership it was maintained mainly by Mitsubishi. Once I acquired it I did the maintenance myself. I am a certified auto tech and currently a mechanical engineer if that means anything.

Detailed condition is as follows:

• A/C Blows Ice Cold
  • Heat is extremely warm
  • Oil changes done on time. My father-in-law used synthetic while he owned it and I just continued following this.
  • T-Belt, Water Pump, Acc Belts were all performed at the 100K mile mark
  • Once I acquired the car I changed all the fluids (Front & rear diffs, T-Case, Coolant, and Transmission)
  • KYB Monomax shocks installed
  • Car will come with factory radio and 6 disc changer. I also have the rear cargo cover.
  • Shifts perfectly in and out of 4WD with no problems
  • NJ Inspection good till 2017

The Bad. Keep in mind that this car is a Northeastern car and has been through the winters. It gets used and isn't a garage queen.
  • Rust on rocker panels
  • Rust on door seams
  • Rust spots on chrome part of front bumper
  • Typical dings for a car this age
  • Rock chips on windshield
  • The car was involved in an accident back in 2002. My wife (girlfriend at the time) ran a stop sign and was hit in the passenger's side front. No frame damage though.