Not "offroad" but still really cool camper

ZR2nit

Adventurer
http://longdogent.com <-----yeah I know weird name. Just type it in Google if your worried.

Its a new company. I have no idea how great the reviews are on them. They seem like a quality camper. Check out the videos on there website. They are informative but the music is dang sure cheesey. :xxrotflma

Sorry I cant post more about it my computer is acting weird (probably b/c I never turn it off).

Its a "5th wheel looking" type of trailer that uses a separate axle to hold the camper. However it hooks up to your normal hitch. They say they are made for a Full Size 1/2 ton truck and can make them for 1 ton as well. And will fit a 5-8 ft truck bed. They use are bags on the axle and a leveling device (they call landing gear---> which I had to laugh at since I'm an aircraft mechanic) inside the camper to dettach from the "host vehicle".

I sent the company a e-mail to get more info on the trailer. i.e. deminsions and weight dry and with water. I would love to be able to hook this thing up to my Class 4 hitch on my ZR2 and hope I can but I'm sure it will be a no go :(

Check them out. I would like to hear some feedback on what you "trailer vets" have to say about them. After all I'm just 23 years old and am new to trailers myself.

ZR2nit

Adventurer
This is the only discussion I could find on the internet:

http://www.rv.net/forum/index.cfm/fuseaction/thread/tid/19780320.cfm

Also has pics in it as well (since I could not copy them from the longdogent.com website.

I would be worried about scrubbing on the bed and how it handles on normal bumpy roads that are all over the U.S.

The thing I like about it (besides the ammenties and the sheer WOW factor) is that you can haul it like a travel trailer,dettach it (at a 4x4 park in my case) and go wheelin. Only down side is well clearence issues and I don't know how well it stays independent say on steep mountainous roads and what not. OH and its not trail rated