Rear sway bar who's using them?

kodiak-black

Observer
Hey guys I have been contemplating a rear sway bar for my 2018 Ram 3500 SRW Cummins. I have air bags and lower Stable Loads. I'd like to corner a little flatter and eliminate the some of the rocking when approaching transitions at angle.

I am considering the Hellwig Big Wig. Roadmaster does not make a model that fits my truck.

I'd like to hear about people's experiences with adding a sway bar and whether it was a worthwhile modification or one you wouldn't do again.

I do realize it will somewhat limit off road excursions but most of the time is spent on roads and my experiences off road I wonder if it would have actually helped the rocking.

ripperj

Explorer
I have a 21 Ram 3500 Hemi. I have a Northstar Adventurer hard side camper that I haul around.

I added the Big Wig sway bar, it made a noticeable difference in handling. There is less rocking on bad roads and corners .

I’m 99% sure the reason they don’t list a model for the gas trucks is because the tailpipe has a big resonator that interferes with the bar. I cut the resonator off and straight piped the end. Not much of noise difference (I think it sounds nice, enough rumble to know it’s a Hemi, but not enough to be annoying on highway or wake neighbors when I leave at 0500)

You do have to keep checking the axle brackets u-bolts tight. I’m going to mod mine as they rotate a bit on the axle after a while. You can only tighten them so much before the nut tries to bend the bracket.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

ripperj

Explorer
Just realized you meant Road Master doesn’t have one for your truck. The Big Wig should be a match for the diesel.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

rruff

Explorer
I'd like to corner a little flatter and eliminate the some of the rocking when approaching transitions at angle.