StoryTeller Overland GXV Hilt

Steve_382

Interesting. Same size really as ER, but half the price at $398,000. Edit: after reading a bit more, this is only special introductory pricing:

Fill out the form below and lock into our very limited introductory HILT pricing offer of $398,786!* We only have a limited number of introductory production slots before the pricing will go up, so act quick!

Last edited:

gdaut

Re-branded Adventure Truck (tm)? It does have the Liquid Spring suspension, which seems like a good thing, but I am no engineer.

Steve_382

Re-branded Adventure Truck (tm)? It does have the Liquid Spring suspension, which seems like a good thing, but I am no engineer.
Yes, the Liquid Spring seems interesting, but I wonder what the life expectancy of it is. Looking at it during the Expo Mtn West show it seems like there are a few possible fail points and where do you go to get them fixed? If you stick with Ford parts they are pretty easy to find. They were talking about being able to level the vehicle at a camp site using the suspension and that sounds like a nice feature.

BuckinghamBuilt

I'm curious if this will replace the Adventure Truck which comes in around $100K more (at least the introductory price). I like the fact you can have five seats in the cab with a small passthrough and I see the RAM 5500 chassis with Cummins as another plus.

I wonder if there is enough interest will Storyteller work with dealers to sell them or will they keep it as a built to order directly from GXV.

I am always curious about Liquid Springs vs Kelderman. What are the tradeoffs and benefits between the two? It sure seems like it would be easier to repair Kelderman in the field rather than a hydraulic based system...

Last edited:

Steve_382