2012 JK Sport 2 Door Overland Build

Picked up this rig last August. The 2 door JK was completely stock minus the 5 16" chrome racing wheels and the 31" tires with them. The build is coming along slowly, but is starting to take form. It's become my daily driver because of how much fun I have driving it!

I'm new to this, so any feedback/thoughts/etc is greatly appreciated. The purpose is overland camping, not so much rock crawling.

Phase 1:
JK DualSport XT Suspension 2.5 w/ Geo correction brackets
AEV Rear Bumper
AEV Tire Carrier
AEV Fuel Caddy
IPF Backup Light
AEV Savege Wheels in Black x5
BF Goodrich 35" MT KM2 x5
AEV Snorkel
OEM Rubicon Rock Rails

Phase 2:
AEV Premium Front Bumper
Warn 9.5cti-s Winch
IPF Driving Lights
Hi-lift Jack
Front Runner SlimLine II Half Rack for 2 Door JK

A before shot I took last fall in the glorious back roads of Utah.

image.jpg1_zpsek0awsqd.jpg

Last edited:
AEV has been out of stock of the Snorkel for a while now so when I saw the opportunity to pick one up from ok4wd, I couldn't help myself. Install went smoothly with no issues what so ever. I'd still like to sand down the inside of the hood to finish it a little nicer. I'm a bit of a perfectionist. As you can see in the first image, it's a little rough from the cut.

image_zpsbksoe4lx.jpg

image_zpsywqkhf6l.jpg

image_zpsbws6gyz1.jpg

image_zpsb2k2gx0d.jpg

image_zps2nlwqvdm.jpg

Kmrtnsn

Explorer
Why 35"? What is your gearing? Recommend the front bumper and winch before the rear and lights would be the last on my list.

Kmrtnsn

Explorer
The piece of house that AEV provides for the antenna bumper is too short. If you get a 12" length of fuel hose, that's about perfect to dampen the antenna bumps against the snorkel.

BCobe

Adventurer
Why 35"? What is your gearing? Recommend the front bumper and winch before the rear and lights would be the last on my list.