Flippac in Salt Lake $1000

cruisertoy

Explorer
I'm in Salt Lake. That is very tempting and I don't even own a pickup. I have a mombasa RTT and it won't fit my whole family (3 kids 2 adults). One could hack that thing and add a floor where the bed part is and have a huge RTT.

sami

Explorer
this is now the second Flippac i've seen for sale near me at really a decent price.. It really makes me want to sell my runner, get an older pickup, and the flippac..

never seen a grey one. looks good

cruiseroutfit

Supporting Sponsor: Cruiser Outfitters
There is a neat looking 03/04 era Tacoma with a paint matched Flippac and an ARB bar that I see around Sandy all the time, seems like I pass her on the road a couple times a week. Neat setups!

czenkov

Adventurer
It is on Ih8mud too with more pics - truck is for sale too. I have contacted and am going to look at it tomorrow or Saturday. What do these run new?

VikingVince

Explorer
czenkov said:
It is on Ih8mud too with more pics - truck is for sale too. I have contacted and am going to look at it tomorrow or Saturday. What do these run new?

New Flippacs are $3300. You definitely need a rain cover...I believe the one they sell is around $300...or you can make your own like I have by cutting down a big blue tarp and then adding cleats around your truck perimeter to tie it down.

I think the Flippac is a great way to go...poor mans Earthroamer JP!!...plenty of standing room and living space and you can build the interior of the truck bed with as many amenities as you choose...just like the JP!

czenkov

Adventurer