NP241 rebuild manual

wapitichaser

Any Dodge dealer will have a service manual with everything you need. Give them the serial number off the tag on the rear case half and they will get you the correct book. Check www.genosgarage.com for manuals and CD's also.

241 HD is a very easy t case to rebuild. I used to do them in under an hour after removal. Do you have specific questions? I was a dodge tech for years. PM me if you like, I maybe able to help you.

cumminscruiser

Adventurer
241 rebuild

Thanks, I might just take you up on that. I have a 2000 Dodge w/cummins engine, the transfercase is the easist of my problems. Its been my work truck and now I'm converting it into a light duty expo rig. I'm building a bumper w/winch, rock guards under the chassis and looking for a shell for the bed.

I have been living with a strange problem for years, after I start the truck in the morning it seems like it goes into safe mode after about 5 minuits. then I turn it off and then back on and for the rest of the day its just great. I did replace the VP44 last year when it just up and died. I dont get any codes using the key trick but my handheld scanner shows the injector pump code. I was so worried about that code I removed the pump and brought it back to the rebuilder they tested it and said its just fine. My next repair on it will be the APPS sometimes I get no pedal.

All just part of building the rig. The way I see it is one needs to know how to repair just about everything, since you never know when and where you will be fixing your rig on the trail.

wapitichaser

I am doing the same with my 2000 CTD Ram. I just finished my flatbed build and now I prepping for front bumper with winch, side bars for the family and custom tool boxes to fit on the sides of the flatbed. Trying to make it a family expedition rig. We spend our summers flyfishing, ATV riding and camping in Coloradoin our Northstar 9.5 truck camper. During the fall I am hunting for everything.